Music Theory students win recognition

Music Thrives at BHS! 4 BHS students win UMass Lowell NAfME awards.
Congratulations to Jill Daniels, Dan Rooney, Jahir Williams and Ryan Ostlund! Their musical compositions won awards at the 2014 UMass Lowell NAfME Youth Composition Festival. (Devin LaRocque is kindly standing in for Jill Daniels, who was absent on the day of the photo shoot.) Their pieces were present in a special concert at Durgin Hall, UMass Lowell on April 6.
These students are flanked by Mark Sullivan, BHS Principal, and Matt Lovell, BHS Music Theory and Composition teacher.

UMass Lowell NAfME Winners


About burlingtonmusic

Burlington High School Music Department Musical
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s